研究与发展在FleetMon

以智能技术和雄心勃勃的头脑推动海事创新

我们在FleetMon 的研究方法是基于两个不同的目标。首先,我们希望在塑造海运业的未来方面发挥积极作用。因此,我们提出具有挑战性的问题并研究创新方法。我们支持研究人员和创新者,提供访问FleetMon API套件和我们广泛的AIS数据档案,包括历史船只位置和港口呼叫数据。将这些资源与我们的工程师的独特技术和我们长期以来建立的海事网络相结合,使我们有能力为海事领域开发创新的应用。

为了对航运业更绿色、更安全的未来做出贡献,我们与全球众多知名研究所和大学合作。自2010年FleetMon ,超过120个研究机构和大学与我们联系,寻求支持。我们的参与范围从向学生或研究所提供一次性数据,进行实地研究,到管理主要的资助研究项目。

另一方面,我们的研究方法是以客户为导向的。我们的使命是支持海运业的客户更好地应对他们的海运挑战。为此,我们与各种各样的合作伙伴进行合作,如国家和国际研究机构、大学、航运公司、物流业的全球参与者、顾问和海事利益集团。我们的海事网络帮助我们了解利益相关者的需求和差距。我们进行研究和开发,以根据客户的需求改进我们的产品。

这么说吧,我们结合了智能技术、创意思维和以客户为中心的方法来推动海事创新。

关键信息

研究领域

FleetMon 博客文章

您的项目需要AIS数据?

请与我们联系,讨论哪种FleetMon ,以最佳和有效的方式支持你的研究项目或学术研究。

最新项目

最新出版物

SELECT - 内陆导航中的人工智能

FleetMon 为柏林工业大学的SELECT项目提供内陆AIS数据。这篇文章发表在Internationales Verkehrswesen杂志上,主要介绍了基于数据的到达时间预测如何提高内陆水路运输的可靠性。

阅读更多 "

CADMUSS - 一个改善海事安全的创新项目

对(海上)交通状况的评估需要良好的培训和专业经验。在这种训练和经验的基础上可以做出决定。(部分)自主的船舶必须经过培训或需要通用的算法,以便在任何情况下做出适当的反应。目标是让船舶能够确定技术上的操纵距离和所需的个人感知安全距离。

阅读更多 "

SELECT - 内陆导航中的人工智能

FleetMon 为柏林工业大学的SELECT项目提供内陆AIS数据。这篇文章发表在Internationales Verkehrswesen杂志上,主要介绍了基于数据的到达时间预测如何提高内陆水路运输的可靠性。

阅读更多 "

CADMUSS - 一个改善海事安全的创新项目

对(海上)交通状况的评估需要良好的培训和专业经验。在这种训练和经验的基础上可以做出决定。(部分)自主的船舶必须经过培训或需要通用的算法,以便在任何情况下做出适当的反应。目标是让船舶能够确定技术上的操纵距离和所需的个人感知安全距离。

阅读更多 "

关于FleetMon

FleetMon 是世界领先的船舶跟踪领域的数据公司。我们通过自己广泛的全球AIS接收机网络提供基于AIS的数据解决方案。数以千计的天线站每秒向我们的数据库发送5000个信号,一些世界上最知名和表现最好的公司都在使用FleetMon"的数据解决方案。我们的使命是使航运更加透明和高效。为了实现这一目标,我们对世界上的船队进行监测,并创建相关的、可操作的数据,供人们广泛使用。FleetMon 成立于2007年,是一家私营公司,总部位于德国罗斯托克。

加入我们

FleetMon 年轻团队

在研发领域,我们相信杰出的人才会吸引杰出的人才。如果你想在一个激励勇敢和聪明地承担风险的文化中工作,以帮助提供下一代的船舶跟踪,请加入我们的团队。

FleetMon 年轻团队

Research & Development at FleetMon

Driving Maritime Innovation with Smart Technologies and Ambitious Minds

Our research approach at FleetMon is based on two different objectives. First of all, we want to play an active role in shaping the maritime industry’s future. Therefore, we raise challenging questions and investigate innovative methods. We support researchers and innovators by offering access to the FleetMon API Suite and our extensive AIS Data Archive with historical vessel position and port call data. Combining those resources with the distinct know-how of our engineers and the maritime network we grew over time empowers us to develop innovative applications for the maritime domain.

For contributing to a greener and safer future of shipping, we collaborate with numerous well-known institutes and universities worldwide. Since FleetMon was established in 2010, more than 120 research institutes and universities contacted us to seek support. Our involvement ranges from onetime data deliveries to students or institutes, conducting field studies, to managing major funded research projects.

On the other hand, our research approach is customer-oriented. Our mission is to support our customers from the maritime industry to better cope with their maritime challenges. For this reason, we collaborate with a wide variety of partners, e.g., national and international research institutes, universities, shipping companies, global players of the logistics industry, consultants, and maritime interest groups. Our maritime network helps us to understand the needs and gaps in demand of the stakeholders. We conduct research and development to improve our products in line with customer needs.

Let’s just say, we combine intelligent technologies, creative minds, and a client-focused approach to drive maritime innovation.

Key Information

Research Areas

FleetMon Blog Posts

Require AIS Data for your Project?

Please reach out to us to discuss which FleetMon offering will support your research project or academic study in the best possible and efficient way.

Latest Projects

Machine Learning

LEAS – shore-side decision support for traffic situations with highly automated or autonomous vessels using AI.

This project aims to increase maritime safety and is designed in the area of safety research. Through the use of artificial intelligence, the Vessel Traffic Service Center (VTS), Fleet Operation Center (FOC), and Vessel Coordination Center (VCC) will be technologically prepared for the occurrence of highly automated vessels. Concepts are being developed to visualize this information in the Human Machine Interface (HMI).

Read More »
Emission

MAREMIS – AI-based calculation of air pollution emitted by ships and its dispersion.

This is an international joint project between Singapore and Germany. In this project, artificial intelligence technology is used to investigate the spread of pollutants from ships in the ports. The results will be used to develop suggestions on how to improve air quality in cities near the ports. The project is supported, among others, by the ministries of transport of the cities and states as well as the port authorities.

Read More »
Machine Learning

LEAS – shore-side decision support for traffic situations with highly automated or autonomous vessels using AI.

This project aims to increase maritime safety and is designed in the area of safety research. Through the use of artificial intelligence, the Vessel Traffic Service Center (VTS), Fleet Operation Center (FOC), and Vessel Coordination Center (VCC) will be technologically prepared for the occurrence of highly automated vessels. Concepts are being developed to visualize this information in the Human Machine Interface (HMI).

Read More »

Latest Publications

CADMUSS – an innovative project to improve maritime safety

The evaluation of a (maritime) traffic situation requires sound training and professional experience. Decisions can be made based on this training and experience. (Partially) autonomous ships must be trained or require generalized algorithms to react appropriately in any situation. The goal is for vessels to be able to determine the technical manoeuvring distance and the required personal perceived safety distance.

Read More »

CADMUSS – an innovative project to improve maritime safety

The evaluation of a (maritime) traffic situation requires sound training and professional experience. Decisions can be made based on this training and experience. (Partially) autonomous ships must be trained or require generalized algorithms to react appropriately in any situation. The goal is for vessels to be able to determine the technical manoeuvring distance and the required personal perceived safety distance.

Read More »

About FleetMon

FleetMon is the world’s leading data company in the field of vessel tracking. We provide AIS-based data solutions from our own extensive, worldwide network of AIS receivers. Thousands of antenna stations send 5,000 signals per second to our database with some of the world’s best-known and best-performing companies making use of FleetMon’s data solutions. Our mission is to make shipping more transparent and efficient. To achieve that, we monitor the fleets of the world and create relevant, actionable data widely accessible. Established in 2007, FleetMon is a privately-owned company with its headquarters in Rostock, Germany.

Join Us

FleetMon Young Team

In R&D we believe that outstanding talent attracts outstanding talent. If you want to work in a culture that incentivizes courageous and smart risk-taking to help deliver the next generation of vessel tracking, join our team.

FleetMon Young Team