菜单
关注我们

我们的重点领域

在研发方面,方法和我们的重点领域是密切相关的。我们希望通过对所列研究领域的关注来实现我们的既定目标。

世界上大约有90%的货物是通过海上运输的。无论我们想到的是为电池生产运送稀有金属,为 "Welthungerhilfe "运送粮食,还是运送重要机器零件的船只--海上运输在所有部门都是必不可少的。货主和参与运输过程的其他各方都非常希望在任何时候都能知道货物的确切位置,直到交货。航线预测和计算预计到达时间(ETA)对于管理自己的物流链至关重要。

FleetMon 已经开发了自己的路由网络,使我们能够实时计算超过4000个港口到港口的关系。不可预测的事件,如暴风雨、突然的交通中断(如Ever Given),或受损的基础设施(如贝鲁特港的事故),导致大量的交通转移。我们与研究伙伴一起,正在努力改进路线预测,包括估计铺货时间(ELT)和估计出发时间(ETD),以支持物流公司优化其物流链。

联邦经济和能源部

我们的路线预测项目得到了联邦经济事务和能源部(BMWi)海事技术部门的资助。

最新路线预测项目

我们不是从祖先那里继承了地球,而是从我们的孩子那里借来的。

应对气候变化和全球变暖需要所有工业部门的行动,而不仅仅是航运业。但由于航运业是国际物流不可分割的一部分,它造成了约18%的一些空气污染物。几十年来,HFO(重油)是一种廉价的 "处理 "毒素的方式。作为海运业的利益相关者,支持减少温室气体和鼓励各种脱碳项目是我们的使命。

航运业的二氧化碳减排始于现实的排放计算,这就是为什么FleetMon ,研究二氧化碳排放计算和船舶排放模型。我们利用极其强大的计算集群、"数字孪生 "技术以及物理和计量研究机构的资源来研究本地和全球范围内的航运排放。与我们的研究伙伴一起,我们的目标是使我们的模型更接近现实,并代表航运的多样性。我们所有的去碳化项目都与我们对更绿色的海运业的承诺相辅相成。

德国联邦高速公路和数字基础设施部(Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur

我们的二氧化碳排放项目得到了联邦交通和数字基础设施部的资助,作为研究和创新计划 "mFund Modernitätsfonds - digitale Mobilität 4.0 "的一部分。

我们最新的二氧化碳排放相关项目

每天,FleetMon ,处理从几千个站点收到的数以亿计的AIS数据记录。此外,我们还存储和处理大量的船舶数据、时间表信息和数以千计的新船舶照片,这些都是我们的社区每天上传到平台的。没有人能够查看甚至评估这些大量的数据。

人工智能是商业领域最流行的话题之一。在人工智能技术的帮助下,我们检查船舶的行为或研究,以预测未来的港口停靠和优化航运路线。我们认为自动化、智能算法和人工智能是改善安全和安保、提高效率并同时节省资源的最有力工具。在研究项目中,我们带来了我们在众多人工智能项目中的知识,以推动创新。

每年都有100多艘船在七大洋上沉没。此外,每天都有几起海上伤亡事故,更不用说数以千计的危急情况(见海事新闻)。保护人类的生命和环境,确保货物和运送货物的船舶的安全是我们的首要任务。为此,FleetMon ,热情地参与到促进海上安全的项目中。我们是海事安全方面的专家,与数百家海事安全和安保机构及公司合作,为他们的调查提供相关数据。我们与我们的研究伙伴一起,研究船舶在极端情况下的行为,优化海上救援活动,开发预测模型,以防止海上事件或事故。

对我们的项目感兴趣?

FleetMon 参与了各种研究和开发项目。了解更多关于我们的最新项目。

Our Focus Areas

In R&D the approach and our focus areas are closely linked. We want to achieve our set objectives through a focus on the listed research areas.

Roughly 90% of the world’s goods are transported by sea. Whether we think of delivering rare metals for battery production, transporting grain deliveries for “Welthungerhilfe,” or vessels carrying important machine parts – sea transport is essential in all sectors. The owners of the goods and other parties involved in the shipping process have a great interest in knowing the exact freight location at any time until delivery. Route forecasting and calculating the Estimated Time of Arrival (ETA) is crucial for managing your own logistics chain.

FleetMon has developed its own routing network, enabling us to calculate over 4000 port-to-port relations in real-time. Unpredictable events such as storms, sudden traffic disruptions (e.g., Ever Given), or damaged infrastructure (e.g., accident in the port of Beirut) lead to massive traffic transfers. Together with research partners, we are working on improving the route forecast, including the Estimated Laytime (ELT) and Estimated Time of Departure (ETD), to support logistics companies in optimizing their logistics chain.

Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie

Our Route Prediction project has received funding from the Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) in the Maritime Technologies department.

Latest Route Prediction Project

We Do Not Inherit the Earth from Our Ancestors; We Borrow It from Our Children.

Fighting climate change and global warming demands actions in all industrial sectors, not only shipping. But with the shipping industry being an inextricable part of international logistics, it contributes to about 18 percent of some air pollutants. For many decades, HFO (Heavy Fuel Oil) was an inexpensive way of “disposing of” toxins. As a stakeholder of the maritime industry, it is our mission to support GHG reduction and encourage various decarbonization projects.

CO2 emission reduction in shipping begins with a realistic emission calculation which is why FleetMon researches in CO2 emission calculation and ship emission models. We use extremely powerful computing clusters, “digital twin” technologies, and resources of physical and metrological research institutes to investigate shipping emissions on both a local and global scale. Together with our research partners, our goal is to bring our models closer to reality and represent the diversity of shipping. All of our decarbonization projects go hand in hand with our commitment to a greener maritime industry.

Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur

Our CO2 Emission project has received funding from the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure as part of the research and innovation program "mFund Modernitätsfonds - digitale Mobilität 4.0".

Our Latest CO2 Emission Related Project

MAREMIS – AI-based calculation of air pollution emitted by ships and its dispersion.

This is an international joint project between Singapore and Germany. In this project, artificial intelligence technology is used to investigate the spread of pollutants from ships in the ports. The results will be used to develop suggestions on how to improve air quality in cities near the ports. The project is supported, among others, by the ministries of transport of the cities and states as well as the port authorities.

Read More »

Every day, FleetMon processes hundreds of millions of AIS data records received from several thousand stations. Additionally, we store and process extensive vessel data, schedule information, and thousands of new vessel photos, which our community uploads to the platform every day. No human would be able to view or even evaluate this massive amount of data.

AI is one of the most trending topics in the business sector. With the help of AI technologies, we examine the behavior of ships or research to predict future port calls and optimize shipping routes. We see automation, intelligent algorithms, and AI as the most powerful tools to improve safety and security, increase efficiency and save resources at the same time. Within research projects, we bring in our knowledge from numerous AI projects to drive innovation.

Every year over 100 ships sink on the seven seas. Besides, there are several marine casualties every day, not to mention thousands of critical situations (see Maritime News). Protecting human life and the environment and securing the safety of goods and ships delivering the freight is a high priority for us. For that reason, FleetMon is passionately involved in projects that promote maritime safety at sea. We are experts in maritime security and work with hundreds of marine safety & security authorities and companies by providing relevant data for their investigations. Together with our research partners, we examine the behavior of ships in extreme situations, optimize sea rescue activities and develop prediction models to prevent incidents or accidents at sea.

Interested in Our Projects?

FleetMon is involved in a variety of research & development projects. Learn more about our latest projects.